Franck Dion

Franck Dion

bio

Franck Dion is active in several areas. After training as an actor, he became a self-taught artist in sculpture, drawing and painting. He collaborated with publishing houses, magazines, made sets for the theater and also creates animations for documentaries.

In 2003, Franck realized L’inventaire fantôme, his first short film. He founded in 2006 the company of productions PAPY3D. In 2008, he made his second film, Mr COK, which is widely distributed in festivals around the world, including the SUNDANCE FILM FESTIVAL and receives several awards.

His short film Edmond was a donkey produced by Papy3d, the NFB and ARTE won, among other awards, the special jury prize at the Annecy 2012 festival, the award for best international film at the Shortshorts festival in Tokyo and a Nomination at the Cartoon d’Or and the Césars 2013 in the category of Best Animated Film.

His latest film, Une tête disparait, wins the crystal of the short film at the International Animated Film Festival of Annecy 2016.

contact

Website: http://www.franckdion.net/

Social media:

Franck Dion

à propos

Franck Dion exerce son activité dans plusieurs domaines. Après une formation de comédien, il se forme en autodidacte à la sculpture, au dessin et à la peinture. Il collabore avec des maisons d’édition, des magazines, réalise des décors pour le théâtre et conçoit aussi des animations pour des documentaires.

En 2003, il réalise L’inventaire fantôme, son premier court métrage. Il fonde en 2006 la société de productions PAPY3D. En 2008, il réalise son deuxième film, Monsieur COK, qui est largement diffusé dans les festivals du monde entier, dont le SUNDANCE FILM FESTIVAL et reçoit plusieurs distinctions.

Son court métrage Edmond était un âne produit par Papy3d, l’ONF et ARTE a obtenu, entre autres distinctions, le prix spécial du jury au festival d’Annecy 2012, le prix du meilleur film international au Shortshorts festival de Tokyo ainsi qu’une nomination au Cartoon d’or et aux Césars 2013 dans la catégorie meilleur film d’animation.

Son dernier film, Une tête disparaît, remporte le cristal du court métrage au festival international du film d’animation d’Annecy 2016.

Œuvre(s) associée(s)

Alienare

Alienare

contact